top of page
Committee of Management
President - Simon Hyde
Vice President - Lois Eva

A/Prof Simon Hyde is the  Director of Gynaecological Oncology at the Mercy Hospital for Women in Melbourne, He is a  RANZCOG certified gynaecological oncologist (CGO), specialising in the management of Gynaecological Cancers and pre-invasive genital tract disease. He has extensive experience in complex gynaecological surgery, operative gynaecological laparoscopy, colposcopy and treatment of pre-invasive disease. He is a member of the RANZCOG Gynaecological Oncology subspecialty examination committee, is a training supervisor for fellows in training and has completed a Masters of Surgical Education. Simon has been a member of the committee of management of the ASCCP since 2013



Principal Fellow, Departments of Surgery and Obstetrics and Gynaecology, University of Melbourne,

Gynaecological Oncologist Peter MacCullum Cancer Centre and Chief Medical Officer Mercy Health.


David has always had an interest in screening and pre-malignant conditions. He has been a member of the ASCCP for almost 20 years and sits on numerous medical, research and government committees and boards, including IFCPC Executive Committee.

Secretary - David Allen
Lois Eva NEW.png

Dr Lois Eva is Clinical Director of Gynaecological Oncology at Auckland City Hospital and Honorary Senior Lecturer with the University of Auckland.
She is Chair of the Northern and Midland Network GynaeOncology Tumour Stream, Chair of the Supraregional MDM and is a member of the Ministry of Health Working Group for the National Planning of Gynaecological Oncology services in New Zealand.  Her MD was in vulval disease, she is a faculty member of the ISSVD post graduate course and is on the editorial board of the Journal of Lower Genital tract disease.

Treasurer - Trevor Tejada-Berges
Immediate Past President - Annabelle Farnsworth

A/Professor Farnsworth is a specialist gynaecological histopathologist and cytopathologist and is the Director of Cytopathology and Medical Director  at Douglass Hanly Moir Pathology. She is a past President of the Australian Society of Cytology and a member of the Executive Committee of the International Academy of Cytology. Presently, she holds the Douglass Hanly Moir Chair in Pathology at the School of Medicine, University of Notre Dame. Annabelle has been a member of the Committee of Management of the ASCCP for over 10 years.


Patricia Guzman
Antonia Jones
Georgina McPherson
Selvan Pather
Supuni Kapurubandara(Co-opted)
Yee Leung (Co-opted)
bottom of page